Every Story has a Beginning

Blogging: Day one

I consider my self to be pretty technologically “with it”. I check my email multiple times a day, am a recovered myspace addict, have the obligitory facebook account. I shop online, pay bills online, bank onlie. I maintain a store where I sell hand knit items online. I talk to friends, family, and strangers on a daily basis over the internet. But, I have been very afraid of this whole Blog world.

So, today, I bit the bullet. Signed myself up for a blog spot or blogger account or whatever, I’m still trying to figure out what it all mean. I think the layout turned out pretty stinkin cute. Of course that was one of the main priorities for me. 🙂

Part of the delay in venturing into this foreign aspect of the internet was deciding exactly what I wanted to do and how I wanted to do it. One of my main passions at the moment is knitting. And, I am an active member of the Etsy communitey (www.etsy.com). I would like to use this blog to share knitting stories, ideas, patterns, good books, etc. I would also like to feature items that I create as they come “onto the market” as well as feature some of my favorite Etsy sellers in hopes of promoting local and handmade arts and crafts.

With all that said and done. I guess I’ll get back to work on getting this all “pretty” so you’ll want to keep coming back. 🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kerry
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 19:21:00

    Welcome to Blogland! Your layout is very stinkin’ cute!

    Reply

  2. ArtsyChaos
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 19:23:00

    Looks like a great start !

    Reply

  3. monamigreetings
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 19:27:00

    Welcome to blogging! I started this year and it’s really fun 🙂

    Reply

  4. Helen
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 19:38:00

    Welcome to blogging! It’s fun and you’ll enjoy it!!

    Reply

  5. Liz
    Apr 07, 2008 @ 21:20:00

    You’ve inspired me to start a blog too! Way to go, I love your etsy store.

    Reply

  6. High Desert Diva
    Apr 08, 2008 @ 13:35:00

    Welcome to the addicting world of blogging!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

