mmmMonday.

Monday again. Today I had to wake up extra early…4am…to get to work by 5 to help an East Coast client with an early schedule. It turned out to be a great early hour. I grabbed my knitting on the way out the door. I got to spend an hour connected into her computer guiding her through her transactions and kept my hands busy adding a few inches in the round to my first felted purse.

The bad thing about moving is that you pack up things and forget what was in each box. I can’t find my little adapter thing to transfer my pics to my computer, so I cannot share the progress on my purse 😦

I would love to be able to knit every day at work, unfortunately, most of the time I need my hands for actual work πŸ™‚

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. High Desert Diva
    Apr 08, 2008 @ 13:34:00

    Do you have a card in your camera? If so, plug that in to either your printer or tower…much faster than transferring images via cable thingies πŸ™‚ (I recently moved…had the exact same problem, and someone suggested this to me!)

    Reply

  2. marin
    Apr 08, 2008 @ 19:13:00

    unfortunately, my card doesn’t fit into the laptop, i need to put it in an adapter first, the peice i’m missing. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Kerry
    Apr 09, 2008 @ 08:39:00

    4 am on a Moday is rough…of course it’s that time now and I’m up. East Coast, too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

