Wrist Warmers!

At work, I have the lovely fortune of sitting right under the air duct. This means, that even though the air that comes out is supposedly “comfort temperature” the constant flow of air over me is enough to keep me in chills all day. I was wearing gloves to work, but a bulk of my job is typing and it’s hard to type fast and accurately in gloves.

Thus, the wrist warmers were born. 🙂 They were designed out of necessity, but the first pair was so stinkin cute, I got a little carried away and made dozens! They went fast at Christmas time! And I have since realized that if you work in an office like mine, they are a year round necessity!!

I knit them with a bulky wool acrylic blend which makes them uber soft and warm without the scratchy. Just long enough to keep your wrists snuggly warm and cover down to your knuckles. They are an open mitten style to allow full mobility of fingers.

Check them out and take a pair home(or to work) for yourself!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. GracieBird
    Apr 10, 2008 @ 15:28:00

    Very cute!

    Reply

  2. Precious Memories. Always Remember.
    Apr 10, 2008 @ 16:12:00

    Too cute! Good thinking!

    Reply

  3. Christine
    Apr 10, 2008 @ 19:18:00

    This is such a clever idea. I use the tops of old socks to keep snow out of my daughters coat sleeve. Your wrist warmers are a huge step up for sock tops!

    Reply

  4. lara
    Apr 11, 2008 @ 00:17:00

    I love your wrist warmers… i’m a good sister-model. Why aren’t I on your must reads? I guess that means I need to update.

    Reply

  5. Tizzalicious
    Apr 11, 2008 @ 13:17:00

    They are great! And so useful too!

    Reply

  6. Aly The Red-Bliss Monkey Studio
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 04:31:00

    the green ones are YUMMY!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

