PSIA Artists 2!

Another day closer to the Edmonds Mothers Day Weekend PSIA craft show!! hooray!!! Which means….another two artists to share with you all!

ScaryWhiteGirl

I’ve been doing crafty stuff of one sort or another since I was a kid. My mom has always been very crafty, and she would let us play around with some of her leftover materials. I started cross-stitching very young, and sewing soon after that. I learned to crochet several years ago, and yarn has since taken over my life. 🙂

Mostly, those three crafts (cross-stitch, sewing, and crochet) are what I do now. I have also started doing paper crafts, like cards and ACEOs, for a bit of variety. If you are interested in a unique piece, and it falls into any of these categories, feel free to drop me a line to ask about custom pieces.

DancingMonkeyJewelry


My name is Martha Hughes. I am the designer and owner of a small jewelry design studio, Dancing Monkey Jewelry, in Tacoma, Washington. I specialize in limited edition and one-of-kind, hand-crafted artisan jewelry. I focus on using sterling silver and semi-precious stones in my creations. I started making jewelry as a much needed creative outlet. Once I started wearing my jewelry I was pleased that see that not only did people like my jewelry they also wanted to buy it.

Be sure to come meet all the artists at the show on May 10th!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Regal Beads
    May 01, 2008 @ 22:46:00

    I love that you are featuring other artisans 🙂 good luck at the show!

    Reply

  2. Red Raider 14 from ETSY
    May 02, 2008 @ 02:29:00

    Your story sounds like mine. My mother was a home ec. teacher and I used to make sewing kits out of all the leftover material and pins and stuff.Also, I posted pictures of my kittens if you want to check them out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

