PSIA Artists 3!

It’s FRIDAY! I love Friday!! 🙂 Friday is usually my Friday night feature, but I’m going to continue in the prep for the Puget Sound Indie Artists Craft show Artists features. Our show is Saturday May 10th in Edmonds WA. Here is a taste of the wonderful things you will see there!

Oringinal Cyn Studios

As a child my mother taught me many “old world” skills. Sewing, crocheting, and crafting were among the many talents she shared. After my father died I developed a great interest and fascination in Angels and started creating a new Angel for every Christmas season. That started my Original Cyn Studios business. I made Angels and other creations to share with my family and give as gifts. This was put on hold when my own “angel” was born. As he grows, I find crocheting and sewing an excellent way of centering and he loves to craft. I have always loved teaching children and now I have the thrill of having my own child to teach and craft with. I am pleased to offer children’s items in addition to the angels.

World of Whim

World of Whimm is a mother/daughter collaboration offering homemade, one-of-a-kind items. Growing up, my mother gave me and my siblings the best opportunities to explore our own creativity and imaginations. She provided us with dress up clothes that lasted from one child to the next, homemade toys that spoke to our personality, and items that just made us feel as if we were loved and supported.

We began World of Whimm with the idea of sharing items that are made with love and that spark imagination. We currently offer a variety of baby items as well as costumes and accessories.

Come check out these great artists and many others next weekend! 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Original Cyn Studios
    May 19, 2008 @ 02:17:00

    Gosh thanks for featuring me…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

