itchin for new knittin

I’m going crazy!! I browse Etsy all day looking at all the fun things that people are creating! Then I go browse the web for fun knitting patterns and books. I get SUPER inspired sitting at my desk. But, I must exercise some self control.

I started keeping a spreadsheet of all my crafting finances. I keep a regiser, like a check register, of the in’s and out’s to my crafting income. I also have pages keeping track of inventory listed on Etsy, what I’ve sold, how much spent on fees, etc. And, I’m currently in the Red, very in the red. I told myself, no more supply buying until I start selling!

Oh…but it’s so hard!! I want to go buy lots of yummy new yarn and get started on the pile of patterns I have been wanting to do!

Not to mention, I’m buying a condo!! Very very excited for buying my first home! But, means I need to even more responsable and self controlled as far as crafting money. However, it will be worth not spending as much money when I have my very own craft room!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

