i’m back!

Ok, took a long break from blogging, I know, bad Marin. But, I’m back, and I’m going to try and be more consistant!!

So….whats new….well, I’m still knitting, but I now have learned to crochet!! I’m kind of obsessed now with both. I’m in “finish one thing a day” mode. When I come home and craft til I finish something. I can easily get done a hat or washrag in an evening, so I make sure I finish one item, them spend some time working on a longer project.

Here’s my favorite new hat pattern I’ve been working on:

In grabbing that from my etsy site I realized that I only have one listed! eek, I have about ten completed, so note to self, I need to get on that.

I also have another variation sans bill:

Aside from a ton of hats….I also started doing dishrags. Since I still have a wealth of soaps from my soap making obsession, I decided to pair some cloths with some soaps and try to sell them in sets:

so far, no sets have sold yet, but I think they are stinkin cute 🙂

I tried my first amigurumi last night!!!! (Crocheting small toys) I did an OCTOPUS!! It’s so cute so far! Tonight I need to attach the tenticles to the body then give it a face. The tenticles were agitating me last night, so I set it down and started working on a piggie. His body is half done so far. Maybe pics tomorrow 🙂 For now, here’s a little taste of what amigurumi is. (I did not make these, it’s an image from the web):

well….that’s all for today! Enjoy!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandra Williams
    Sep 16, 2008 @ 19:25:00

    Isn’t it great learning new crafts! I knit also…but I have no idea how to crochet! Have fun creating!

    Reply

  2. Christopher And Tia
    Sep 16, 2008 @ 20:20:00

    I’m not as good as knitting as I am at crocheting. Actually I guess I’m not really good at either of them. I like that first hat though, totally cute.

    Reply

  3. Nicole
    Sep 16, 2008 @ 20:25:00

    Once you crochet, you’ll never go back! 🙂 Get to where I am and combine crocheting, knitting and sewing all on the same article. Very cool.Love your hats.

    Reply

  4. Beth
    Sep 16, 2008 @ 20:34:00

    Those are great! I knit, too but would love to learn to crochet. I think I’m going to have to learn now!

    Reply

  5. ChichiBoulie
    Sep 16, 2008 @ 20:36:00

    Fabulous! I really love the crochet and knit dishcloths. Big fan!

    Reply

  6. Brandon
    Sep 16, 2008 @ 21:07:00

    Great hats! Crocheted little octopi must be cute!

    Reply

  7. Liz
    Sep 16, 2008 @ 23:05:00

    Hey you blogged! Good Marin. Can’t wait to see the little Octopus…

    Reply

  8. synesthetick
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 01:23:00

    green and pink, awesome combination. (=

    Reply

Leave a Reply

