new book!!

So two weeks ago we went out to lunch with my parents to celebrate my dad’s birthday. We went to PF Changs. We all go fortune cookies, and mine said something along the lines of you will receive a special message or letter. My mom got all giddy and was like keep an eye on your mail. I though she was just being goofy, but then later in the week we were on the phone and she asked me if i’d been checking the mail and not to forget my fortune! so, now I’m thinking ok, she sent me something. After days of checking the mail, still nothing. She cracked a little more and let me know that she ordered something from half.com for me.

I tried not to think about it, but my mind kept dancing towards crochet books since I had mentioned that I only have knitting books adn would love more on crochet. πŸ™‚ Well, FINALLY, last night I checked the mail and the only thing in the box was a big yellow envelope!! hooray!! I opened it slow to let the anticipation build even more…

an amigurimi book!!! YAY!! I so love these little creatures, and now dozens of more patterns to make!! not to mention all the warm and fuzzie feelings that come with getting a special out of the blue gift in the mail πŸ™‚ high five mom!!

Super excited to learn more crochet techniques, and increase my personal collection of these cute little critters πŸ™‚

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Liz
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 20:09:00

    gotta love surprises! Finish the octopus!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

