Where I got my talents

I love knitting. I can’t really explain it. I just always have to have the needles going. It’s almost obsessive how much I knit!! And you may have been wondering where this knitting desire and talent came from…Well, my grandma sent me this pic of my mother as a little girl, it explains everything!..I just wish I had a pair of the cute vintage frames!

Of course….it appears that I also could have ended up a doctor…

Thanks for sharing, Granny Janny!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bagladee
    Nov 20, 2008 @ 21:57:00

    Ah bless!! Cute pics 🙂

    Reply

  2. Phyllis
    Nov 26, 2008 @ 18:06:00

    You were so cute!

    Reply

  3. Liz
    Dec 05, 2008 @ 18:08:00

    Awww those are sweet pix! Your great grandma would have been proud. She always had her knitting by her chair, always had an extra baby blanket tucked away, and I could never count the number of afghans she knitted! She taught me to knit, but I think i was a bit older than this pix! Hugs- Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

