Puppy Love!

The New Year, although only 11 hours into it, has already brought many new and exciting things! My soul sister, Tiara, has been a, um, motivator? She’s bugging me for new blog posts, so New Years Resolution #1…at least a blog post a week if not more. 🙂

Now, for my first (non crafting) exciting news!! WE GOT A PUPPY!!! She’s an adorable English Bulldog from champion descent. 🙂 Her name is Biggie Smalls and we are head over heals smittenly in love with her!

She is amazing! and snores like a tractor! lol!! She’s already inspired many craft bulldog projects, so stay tuned for more!

My fingers have been keeping busy, so the marin.etsy.com will be updating pretty frequently this year! Which leads to New Years Resolution #2…to not buy any new craft projects til I get through whats already in my room! This means I’ll be catchin up on half finished projects, usin up the yarn stash, hopefully become more organized while adding lots of inventory!

Here is how my room currently sits….oy! it’s actually gotten worse since this picture, lol. But, I’m posting it here for the world to see and hold me accountable to clean it!! 🙂

A new year, a new beginning, a new puppy, new knitting projects, new blog post, we’re off to a good start and running! Happy New Year to Everyone!!

and to Tiara…sorry to keep you waiting, luv ya! 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 19:48:00

    Oh – your new puppy is adorable!

    Reply

  2. sMacThoughts
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 17:46:00

    OHHH, that doggie!! (found your link in the Etsy forums. I am browsing everyone’s blog today!)

    Reply

  3. Mayhem
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 18:13:00

    What a sweet puppy!!

    Reply

  4. KayzKreationz
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 20:13:00

    The puppy looks like he’s a doll. I’m glad I’m not the only one with a studio you can’t get through. :)http://KayzKreationz.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

