flower power

News Years Crafting Resolutions are still on track! šŸ™‚ Blog…check, using up odds and ends from craft room…check!

I found a GREAT new way to use up the yarn that is too small for a real project, but too big to be just a scrap. I learned how to make these adorable crocheted flowers!

I can’t decide if I’m going to attach them to hats and scarves and then list them, or if I’m going to offer them as add ons to hats and scarves. I also thought about stitching them all together into a big blankt. I’m really not sure yet, but you will see some kind of final product here when I decide šŸ™‚ These still need the ends woven in, but, other than that I can crank out 2-3 an hour depending on what else I’m doing.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maren at Ionascloset
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 15:41:00

    So cute – they would look so pretty as a scarf!Love your name! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Petals
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 18:59:00

    I was going to suggest a scarf too. They are super cute.

    Reply

  3. Parallax Photo
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 03:13:00

    Cute! – and what a great use of those odd balls of yarn.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

