WIP Wednesday~

So….in continuing the alliteration theme….I’m going to (try) and start WIP Wednesdays! WIP = Work In Progress. For me it’s really hard to capture the WIP. I like to power through my projects. I alwasy think, oh it might be nice to take a pic…but then I just keep working.

Today, I am midway through a baby blanket. It is my first go at granny squares and I’m very pleased with the results so far!!


These are the first 28 squares. It took me a few evenings to finish them. Now, I’m working on the contrasting other 28. I busted through a bunch of work last night

So, there she be. I’m working on finishing roud two of all teh squares and am hoping to get at least 14 of them done with round 3 tonight, if not all πŸ™‚

Link me to your blog if you have a WIP, I’d love to see it!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. SillyLittleLady
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 20:05:00

    It’s hard for me to capture WIPs too, I just like to keep plugging through and having to stop to take a picture is time consuming πŸ™‚ Your granny squares look great and I’m sure the blanket will be awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

