Penguins!

Sorry for my long absence. I’ve been going through a bit of a medical thing, and blogging was the last thing on my mind. Ok, that’s a lie, I really did think about it, I just didn’t have the energy to do it, and wasn’t taking pictures.

But, one of my old roommates messaged me a bit back asking for penguin hats for her on the way baby and her friends who had a baby last fall. She messaged me a link to a website with knit ones. My mind immediately went to work thinking about how I could put a Marin Made (ie – cuter) spin on it and THIS is what I came up with!!

I almost had a fit when I finished over how cute it was!! Little ears flaps for wings…and orange bill for a beak…I’m in love! So I finished these two, and posted a pic on my FB Fanpage…and already have orders for THREE more! I’m so excited to get working on more.

If you want to get yours, leave me a comment with an email address to reach you, contact me on Etsy or on Facebook!

Have a great weekend everyone!!

Leave a Reply

