keepin cozy

Now, before you get all mad at me for disappearing for a month, let me defend myself! I’ve had the WORST cold EVER! I was sick from Valentines day til, well, I’m still a little sick. I really didn’t start feeling better until about 4 days ago, and the little end of this cold is still hanging around. I guess that’s what I get for being loaded full of immune suppressent meds!

I wasn’t super productive while I had the cold, however, I did manage to photograph a few stacks of items I had piling up. I still have yet to edit the photos and list them. But, for now, I will share with you two photos from happy customers. These are my new coffee sleeves! Both Alyssa and Sammi will be sportin super cute lattes from now on with a sweet little heart sleeve!

For Valentines Day, I got my bf a remote for his camera. This actually turned out being a bit of a present for me too, since now I can photography myself in my items! I went through a stack of cowls this weekend. My dog was jumping around and barking the whole time, I can’t decide if she wanted to be in the picture or was trying to yell at me for vainly taking pictures of myself, lol. Either way, I’m only happy with about 30% of them. I need to have a talk with Tyra, smiling with your eyes is a lot harder than it sounds!! Here’s a sneak peek…

On a personal note, in just under a month I will be going in for intestinal surgery. Those of you that know me know I’ve been dealing with my Crohns disease for many years, and hopefully this surgery will be the end all of having to deal with it anymore! I’ll be out of work for at least a month, so I’m kind of saving up my editing and listing so I have things to keep me occupied while I’m in bed recovering. HOWEVER, if you love the coffee sleeves or the cowls just let me know and I can get special listings up and headed your way!!

I’m also putting in my first real wholesale order this week! I’m doing it through Lion Brand. It’s a little overwhelming since it’s going to be upwards of 500 skeins of yarn, lol. But, as you all know after my little contest from the beginning of the year, it will be used up quickly! I’m hoping also that this makes it to me before surgery time, again so I have more than enough to keep me occupied.

Leave a Reply

